ISC is pleased to host federal, provincial, and municipal dignitaries at the 22nd Annual Immigrants of Distinction Awards

The Immigrants of Distinction Awards (IDA) Gala which will be held on March 9, 2018 at the Westin Calgary will celebrate the outstanding achievements and contributions of immigrants and refugees in the categories of Achievement Under 35, Arts and Culture, Community Service, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM), Lifetime Achievement, Organizational Diversity, and Youth Scholarships. The event is expected to host approximately 600 guests including representatives from three levels of government, the business community, and the voluntary sector​.

Among other honored guests, Immigrant Services Calgary will be hosting:

 Her Honour, the Honourable Lois E. Mitchell – Lieutenant Governor of Alberta
 Honourable Rachel Notley – Premier of Alberta
 Honourable Deepak Obhrai – MP
 Honourable Bob Benzen – MP
 Honourable Stephanie Kusie - MP
 Honourable Joe Ceci – President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Finance
 Honourable Irfan Sabir – Minister of Community and Social Services
 Honourable Sandra Jansen – Minister of Infrastructure
 His Worship Naheed Nenshi – Mayor of Calgary
 Chief Constable Roger Chaffin – Calgary Police Service

The emcees for the event will be Doug Dirks – CBC Calgary, and Joelle Tomlinson - CTV.

​To purchase tickets, click here