Watch the highlights from the 22nd Annual Immigrants of Distinction Awards

The 22nd Annual Immigrants of Distinction Awards gala (IDA) was held on March 9, 2018 at The Westin Hotel. The event brought together many dignitaries including Her Honour, The Honourable Lois. E. Mitchel - Lieutenant Governor of Alberta; His Honour, Col. Douglas Mitchell; The Honourable Rachel Notley - Premier of Alberta; Hon. Joe Ceci – President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Finance; Hon. Irfan Sabir – Minister of Community and Social Services; Hon. Sandra Jansen – Minister of Infrastructure and His Worship, Naheed Nenshi - Mayor of Calgary, as well as individuals, organizations, community and corporate partners, and three levels of government to celebrate the extraordinary finalists and award recipients who have enriched the Calgary community by contributing to the areas of arts and culture, community service, business, and professional achievements.

Watch the highlights of the gala here as well as interviews of numerous dignitaries here