Congratulations to 2020 Immigrants of Distinction Award Recipients

Congratulations to all our Immigrants of Distinction Awards (IDA) finalists on being a champion for diversity and to all our IDA winners on your official 2020 Immigrants of Distinction award title!

2020 Award Recipients. STEM: Dr. Belinda Heyne. Entrepreneurship & Innovation: Jose M. Azares. Arts & Culture: Olawunmi Idowu. Community Service: Saima Jamal. Achievement under 35: Charles Osuji. Organizational Diversity: CAWST. Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Karoly Bezdek. Leadership & Diversity: Chevaughn Fuller. Youth Achievement: Aaranyo Ghosh, Arishya Shareef, Qui (Dundee) Hao Wang, Yuvraj Singh, Sunand Kannappan

Our 24th Annual Immigrants of Distinction Awards event was a tremendous success. The extraordinary finalists, supportive audience, and key community leaders came together to create a truly memorable experience. We believe the Immigrants of Distinction Award finalists represent some of the very best our great city has to offer, and the awards recognize their exceptional contributions to building Canada’s prosperity.

We hope you enjoyed the Immigrants of Distinction Awards, and were inspired by the award finalists, the recipients, and the many legacies of excellence that were celebrated. We thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to your presence at the 25th Annual Immigrants of Distinction Awards.